Kale Salad with Citrus Soy Dressing

It’s December and I just picked the last kale from my garden before the big snow here in Connecticut. Kale is a hardy veggie and it has been slowly growing up till now, especially since I have been covering it in frigid weather.

Maybe I’ll make a simple kale salad or use in my green smoothie tomorrow morning with some bananas and almond or coconut milk. Nonetheless, kale is nature’s super food and I can’t do without it!

P.S. I left the stalks in tact with a few budding leaves in the garden and will report back as to whether it survives.

Kale Salad with Citrus Soy Dressing
1 part citrus juice (lemon, lime, orange)
1 part EVOO
1 part Tamari Soy Sauce (I use wheat and gluten-free)
Sesame Oil to taste
3 cups kale – shredded

Combine liquid ingredients and massage into shredded kale. Refrigerate for at least one hour to soften and absorb the dressing as kale will not wilt. Toss with toasted sesame seeds or cashews. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

